BOOK REVIEWS

BOOKVIRAL.jpg

https://bookviralreviews.com/book-reviews/the-rosario/

SUMMARY: Imagine being flown to a new job at a luxury estate belonging to a fabulously rich but obnoxious Englishman, in the Catalonian mountains. This man’s bizarre character is hard to handle, but he is paying you handsomely and you tolerate his rudeness and demands. Then imagine discovering that he is downright dangerous and now you are trapped. What would you do next?

The BookViral Review:

A sharp, taut, action-packed blend of contemporary mystery and historical fiction, The Rosario is one of those clever novels that leaves us in no doubt as to who everybody is, where they are, what they’re doing and why. Quick to establish the emotional groundwork for his characters Sisson’s is quite exceptional when it comes to building intrigue and suspense. Getting inside our heads and keeping us on edge page after page the pacing is quick and agile without being frenzied whilst a superb plot rapidly gathers momentum. With a strong cast of fully developed characters, Katie, Max and the maddeningly unstable Sinclair are well-conceived with Sissons judiciously avoiding the prescriptive stereotypes the genre typically leans towards. We feel Katie and Max’s growing feelings of trepidation as Sinclair becomes increasingly more unpredictable. Each imbued with a real-world presence whilst gritty dialogue is always spot on to render scenes that are compelling and immersive. There are a few tropes to be found in The Rosario, but to his credit, Sissons doesn’t exploit them to the point where we find ourselves reminded of other stories. More importantly, his blending of historical reference neatly blurs the lines between fact and fiction to create an overarching sense of authenticity and uncertainty as we hurtle towards a superb and rewarding denouement.

Powerful and entertaining fiction, The Rosario proves a notable debut for Peter Sissons and one that bodes well for future releases. Likely to appeal to fans of Dan Brown and Clive Eric Cussler it is highly recommended.

AMAZONREVIEW.jpg

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Rosario-Peter-Sissons-ebook/dp/B07W8681YN/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1574181731&sr=1-12

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars What a gripping book!

17 September 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I was hooked from the moment I started reading the Rosario, it’s clever twists and turns had me submerged in the journey the lead characters were going on.
The storyline covers both historic and current events which give a real depth to the plot. A definite must-read!

Marilyn Rhea

5.0 out of 5 starsThriller, Don't miss this one!!

1 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com

Format: Kindle Edition

This was a very interesting thriller. It is a classic trapped with no way to go story. Only this one has so many twists and turns, it will keep you reading late into the night. It is hard to put down. I recommend it to anyone wanting an exciting read

Dan Brown and Clive Eric - it is highly recommended.

NETGALLEYREVIEW.jpg

 https://www.netgalley.com/catalog/book/175082

Reviewer 585612

I really liked the cover. It is very appealing designed. The writing style is pleasant and very fluent to read. The characters are very well described and look well thought out and consistently interesting. The tension is always present. The descriptions of surroundings, feelings and scenes were also very good. The story is told pleasant and it succeeds from the first pages to dive directly into the story. The storyline as a whole is very coherent and it seems very understandable and authentic. A very fascinating story that you won't like to stop reading.

BOOKOFTHEMONTH 3.jpg

http://www.books-monthly.co.uk/fiction.html has given my mystery thriller this review:

"Shades of Dan Brown but as always, it's far better than Dan Brown. and the premise is extremely intriguing. Peter Sissons (not the late newsreader) draws you into a web of mystery with consummate ease, like a spider drawing its prey into the centre of its web. Expertly written and absolutely mesmerising stuff. You probably won't find it in high street bookshops, but it's readily available on the internet, so order it!"